Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Melanie Bakala

State Farm® Insurance Agent Melanie Bakala

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (214 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Janet Best

November 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kellie has been very helpful in finding me the best price and insurance needs for me. If she didn't know the answer, she checked on it and got back to me very quickly. Thanks for all your help Kellie"

rebecca vicha

November 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always fast turn around when I need any information. Always friendly"

Leigha Ortiz

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nice to go to a kid friendly office! Let me tell you, I don't love toting my three year old everywhere, but Angela Stepper assured me they had kids come in all the time. She showed me where they keep the toys and another staff member stopped by and brought us a coloring book! Angela was very thorough when going over our policies and made sure we had enough coverage to protect our family while still keeping our budget in mind."

Jud Hildebrandt

November 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Recently worked with Angela getting some much needed relief as an older parent to a younger child. It is comforting to know that my family will always be looked after."

wayne bernau

November 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great Agent Great company, Your are number one. Will tell friends what insurance company to work with. the Bernaus"

Robert Jackson

November 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"took very good care answering my questions and resolving my issues"

Nicole Norris

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Angela is AMAZING! Such great customer service and you can tell she really cares. She deserves a raise!!! Thank you Angela!"

Kathy Nathan

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome energized team! Kelly made changing insurance to State Farm enjoyable experience and saved me money!!!"

Mikeell429

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great"

Patrick Congdon

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone working in this State Farm office (Melanie Bakala) has been friendly, helpful and an absolute pleasure to work with. Unfortunately I had to file two claims (Vehicle broken into and chunk of roadway coming up and going through my grill) over the past couple of months. Two year old truck that I'm very attached to. A stressful time but the assistance I received was amazing. Placing calls to the office was a breeze with quick responses from representatives. Filing and receiving information on body shops and timing of work was better than what I had experienced elsewhere. Claims for work were authorized without a hitch and payment to shops was rapid. During this period I was looking at a move out of state. That was not an issue at all, no changes in the level of service. Shortly after my last claim I sold my house and was set to move. I contacted Melanie's office and spoke with Anna. She was happy to help me find an office in the state I was moving to and did so the same day. She made contact with that office, passed on appropriate paperwork and made it an effortless task for me. She also followed up to make sure everything was proceeding smoothly. Wow, never been treated like that before. I would definitely encourage others to give Melanie Bakala's office a call when looking for insurance in the South Puget Sound area of Washington."

Poe Rudy

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just added a new vehicle to my policy over the phone. It was quick and painless Dinah was super friendly and got the change done for me quickly."

Sue Smith

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Angela Stepper did an excellent job getting me set up with a homeowners policy. She responded to every question I had in a timely manner and made the whole process quick and easy."

Bryan Kerth

October 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Stopped by today and received excellent service from Dinah. I’m always satisfied with my State Farm team."

Jeanne Verduin

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Angela Stepper was most helpful to assist my new husband & I navigate/combine our auto insurance policies. With the greatest savings."

Christopher Canavan

October 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fastest customer service I’ve ever experienced. Smooth sailing all day. I’m so happy with State Farm and it’s agents. Anna Fercoq is amazing. 6 stars."

Scott Wolf

October 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"When another national carrier that we had been with for 12+ years wouldn't renew our homeowners policy, we contacted Bakala State Farm and worked with Angela Stepper who was able to get a new policy quoted and written on a Friday afternoon. She was able to get us better coverage at a lower cost for that policy, which was both unexpected and certainly appreciated. We really enjoyed working with Angela and in fact decided to work with her to transfer all of our other policies (2 auto and 2 other homeonwers) over to State Farm. We also added a new umbrella policy and Angela was able to help us answer all of our questions, revise initial quotes based on our needs, and get new policies in place quickly and painlessly. Our only minor complaint was that the cost for the umbrella policy increased by >10% from the intial quote on a Friday to when we called back to sign up on the following Monday. This was not Angela's fault - she had noted that prices may change - but we were surprised to see that the increase was that much and there didn't appear to be any real explanation of what contributed to the increase. Nonetheless, even with the increased premium, we felt that it was reasonable for the coverage we were seeking and we went ahead with the policy. All in all, a very pleasant experience working with Angela after experiencing the exact opposite with our previous carrier. Would highly recommend contacting Angela at Bakala State Farm for any of your insurance needs. Thanks Angela!"

Michele Christin

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cassie took the time to come up with multiple quotes for me. I chose the "Best" option for both my home and auto because the coverage beat what I already had with another company by A LOT and brought my payments down $60/month!! So happy they found me!!"

MoFrog American Jedi

September 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Angela was so helpful in writing life insurance to protect my family."

Kerry Dean

September 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"We had the opportunity to get quotes from Angela Stepper on our portfolio insurance needs and found her to be an excellent, capable resource and rapidly received exactly the information we required. Angela is an excellent representative for State Farm and the Melanie Bakala team. Highly recommend."

Nichole AnnMarie

September 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fast, effective, and very friendly!! Of course everytime I call to figure somthing out they are always nice and extremely helpful. Especially this last time I had to get my policy’s going again Cassie helped me out and got me a lot more coverage for a super amazing price. Definitely going be recommending my family and friends to give them a call!"

malynn foster

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"More coverage for less money and with a smile******* Angela is so kind and professional. She answered all of our questions and saved us a bundle. Most importantly it feels like we are in great hands now."

Shaun Elton

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recommend switching your insurance carrier to State Farm if you haven't already done so. I've been with State Farm under the Melanie Bakala branch for around 4 years. They are always helpful and accommodating when I contact them, whether it be by phone or email. Their professionalism and expertise represents good leadership and wise hiring practices. For example, I recently called the office and spoke to the agent Salem Squire about updating my vehicle's coverage because of the disability modifications done to it to assist with my needs. He answered my many questions and instructed me on what I needed to do to make sure that my vehicle is fully insured, should I have the misfortune of getting into a collision. I trust State Farm with my insurance needs; after all, isn't that the most important concern anybody has in addition to searching for competitive rates."

Stan Lewis

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Salem Squire was quick, knowledgeable, and upbeat. It was a pleasure talking with him. Melanie Bakala's staff people are always efficient and helpful. It's always a nice experience"

Aunika Martinez

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Every request or question I send their way is answered promptly and all of the details are explained. I moved away from the area over 5 years ago and refuse to go elsewhere for insurance because the customer service is amazing. Updates to add, Dinah Johnson was great today! She answered all of my questions, and completely took care of all of my issues with two quick calls. One to confirm what I needed and one to confirm that I received everything to my email address."

Matthew Chamberlin

September 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"These guys work there butts off! I called last minute on Friday to get insurance on my motorcycle and few other things and Dinah helped me out and took great care of me! Thanks!"